As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Chilbury Girls’ Choir: A Novel

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0


Value: points - Particulars)


NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A pleasant debut.”—Individuals 
 
For readers of Lilac Ladies and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Girls’ Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir throughout World Battle II.


As England turns into enmeshed within the early days of World Battle II and the boys are away combating, the ladies of Chilbury village forge an unusual bond. They defy the Vicar’s stuffy edict to shut the choir and as an alternative “stick with it singing,” resurrecting themselves because the Chilbury Girls’ Choir. We come to know the home-front struggles of 5 unforgettable choir members: a timid widow devastated when her solely son goes to struggle; the older daughter of a neighborhood scion drawn to a mysterious artist; her youthful sister pining over an unattainable crush; a Jewish refugee from Czechoslovakia hiding a household secret; and a conniving midwife plotting to outrun her seedy previous.

 

A fascinating ensemble story that shuttles from village intrigue to romance to the heartbreaking issues of life and loss of life, Jennifer Ryan’s debut novel thrillingly illuminates the true power of the ladies on the house entrance in a village of indomitable spirit.

AliExpress WW

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Chilbury Girls’ Choir: A Novel”

The Chilbury Girls’ Choir: A Novel
Mornd - Best Online Sales & Deals!
Logo
Shopping cart